He is Making Us Holy

Ezekiel 36:25-27 (NIV) — “I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean; I will cleanse you from all your impurities and from all your idols. I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.”

At times in life our faith is stretched and tested, and oftentimes it seems like we are failing. We fail to love God and we fail to love others despite our desires and intentions to do both. Over the past few years, this verse has provided me with a tremendous amount of peace and comfort. It reminds me that God is very active in sanctifying (making holy) his children. In times when it seems like we are failing, we must trust even more in God’s power and willingness to change our hearts and to make us holy.

Grace and Peace,
-Paul

One thought on “He is Making Us Holy

  1. Hi paul,
    I love this verse! it has been an inspiration when times are hard and others around me chose not to use their new heart and stay within the world. I also, have posted a song by CeCe Winans which helps me meditate upon this awesome word!
    be blessed

Leave a Reply

