A note from Matt (Pastor Matt Stone)

ImageDayspring community,

I want to thank you again for the generous spirit with which we have been welcomed into your church. Margaret, Charlotte, Jackson and I feel so blessed to be a part of this faithful community, and we’re looking forward to connecting more closely with each of you in the coming weeks and months.

I spent my first few weeks in Tyler learning as much as possible from Pastor Jeff about the history, mission and vision of Dayspring. What an amazing story of courage, perseverance and faith! I can’t adequately express my admiration and respect for Pastor Jeff and his family. Their willingness to be used by God in planting a new church is a gift that will continue to bless Tyler and Dayspring for generations!

I am also aware- from many conversations with Jeff- that a big part of Dayspring’s success is due to your willingness as a community to give your time, energy, talents and gifts. This community would not be what it is today without your faithful service! While I have heard many stories from Jeff and our talented staff, I would also love to hear your stories about “the old days in the theater,” the excitement of building a new facility or what it was like to visit for the first time. Whether you joined Dayspring last week, last year or when Pastor Jeff announced from Marvin UMC’s pulpit that he would be planting a new church, I would love to hear your story!

I look forward to learning more about you and the gifts you bring to our church as we discern together the next chapter in Dayspring’s story!

Peace in Christ,

Matt Stone

Leave a Reply

