Sunday Leftovers

Sunday Leftovers

If you weren’t able to join us yesterday morning, I hope that you’ll take a few minutes to do two things.  First- listen to the yesterday’s sermon (listen here).  I don’t normally push this too hard, but I believe yesterday was particularly important as we began a new series and a new season at Dayspring.

Second, I hope that you can find an extra 20 minutes to watch a fascinating TED Talk by Sherry Turkle.  She explores isolation and loneliness from a technological perspective, and offers great insight into both the problems and potential solutions to our disconnected interconnectedness.  I think that what she has to offer could help us be a “front porch church in a backyard society.” (Unfortunately, she uses “connect” in a negative context, but I don’t believe she means it in the same way that I spoke about it on Sunday- you’ll see what I mean.)

Leave a Reply

